# **DERRY HIGHWAY SAFETY COMMITTEE**

Minutes for April 20, 2017



COMMITTEE MEMBER	PRESENT	ABSENT
Scott Savard, Chairman	X	
Walter Deyo, Co-Chair	X	
Ed Garone, Derry Police	X	
Mike Gagnon, Derry Fire Dept.	X	
Jane Simard, Derry School Dept.		X
Randall Chase	X	
Vacant		
Vacant		
Vacant		
Alan Côté, DPW	X	
David Kelley (School Dept Alt)	X	
George Feole (Police Alt)		
Scott Jackson ( Fire Alt)		
Mike Fowler (DPW Alt)		

A monthly meeting of the Derry Highway Safety Committee was held Thursday, April 20, 2017 at the Derry Municipal Building Center. Meeting was called to order at 9:03 am.

# **Approval of Minutes**

Alan Cote made a motion to approve the February 16, 2017 minutes as presented. Seconded by Edward Garone MOTION PASSED (5-0-2) Walter Deyo and Randy Chase abstained.

## **OLD BUSINESS**

## **NEW BUSINESS**

**Elections of Officers – Chairperson & Vice Chair** 

Randy Chase nominated Scott Savard to be Chairperson. Seconded by Edward Garone MOTION PASSED (6-0-1) Scott Savard abstained.

Randy Chase nominated Walter Deyo to be Vice Chair. Seconded by Edward Garone MOTION PASSED (7-0)

## **OTHER BUSINESS**

Alan Cote made a motion to adjourn at 9:40 am. Seconded by Ed Garone MOTION PASSED (7 – 0)

Next Meeting is Thursday – June 15, 2017 Respectfully, Sharon Jensen