Net Zero Task Force

A committee for exploring and achieving cost effective Solutions for reduced energy use and sustainable energy Development in Derry

Thursday August 19, 2021

6:00 Room 207 Municipal Center

Board Members

Brewster BartlettJoshMike FowlerJessMary TillJeffCraig LazinskyTomMike FodimanJohn

Josh Bourdon Jess Ring Jeff Moulton Tom Cardon John O'Connor

John Eckerson

Alternates

Bob Mackey

Vacancies

Chamber of Commerce Vacant Derry Business Rep Vacant EDAC Vacant

Draft Minutes

Meeting called to order at 6:02

Members Present: Craig Lazinsky, Jeff Moulton, Tom Cardon, Mary Till, Jess Ring, Josh Bourdon, Mike Fodiman. Member of public, Chris Cox.

Consent Agenda:

Motion to approve minutes made by Tom Cardon and seconded by Mary Till. Motion passed 6-0-1 with Mary abstaining.

New Business:

Jeff gave the legislative update. The Governor will be signing into law HB315 at the Transfer Station. This bill will increase the caps on solar projects allowing the town to build a 2.2 mg solar array at the closed landfill.

Jeff and Mike Fowler were participants in a statewide EV charging station meeting. The state will be setting policy for EV charging stations by January 2022.

Jeff gave an update on the Landfill Business Case. Our subcommittee met to answer all the questions submitted by venders in response to our RFQ. The answers will be published on August 20th with RFP due September 1st.

Craig gave an update on Community Power.

Mike gave an update on LED retrofit of town buildings.

Other Business:

Josh had a question on a solar panel at the Transfer Station that was not working,

Tom discussed membership and a change in the bylaws regarding quorums. He will have information at the next meeting.

Mary informed us that the Town Council approve the Zoning ordinance for solar power.

Motion to adjourn made by Mary seconded by Jess. Motion passed 7-0.

Submitted-

Tom Cardon, Secretary